Do you know the minimum amount of car insurance that is needed in your state to legally drive? Every state has different insurance regulations. Because of this, the amount of liability coverage you need for your car are different, depending on where you live.
Every state has difference insurance laws. Do you know what you need in your home state?
For example, drivers in Missouri must have minimum liability coverage of $25,000 for each person injured in an accident, $50,000 for everyone injured in an accident and $10,000 for property damage per accident. To make this simple to understand, the insurance industry shortens this down. For Missouri, that would mean 25/50/10 coverage is the minimum amount that you need in order to legally drive.
If you’re looking to save money on your car insurance, having state minimum car insurance is your best bet. But how much do you need in your state? Take a look:
|New Hampshire 25/50/25|
|New Jersey 15/30/5|
|New Mexico 25/50/10|
|New York 25/50/10|
|North Carolina 30/60/25|
|North Dakota 25/50/25|
|Rhode Island 25/50/25|
|South Carolina 25/50/25|
|South Dakota 25/50/25|
|West Virginia 20/40/10|
If you’re looking for great cheap car insurance, look to SafeAuto. We offer state minimum insurance in fifteen states, so request a quote today. See the difference that we offer in terms of price and service to our customers! We don’t check your credit, and we offer great deals no matter what your driving history.